Sloat-Prince Foundation

Founded in 2006 by Ruth Sloat Prince and her daughter, Shirley Prince in honor of Elbert Sloat and G.W. Prince, both former prominent citizens of Raton, New Mexico. Purpose: For charitable, educational, scientific, literary, cultural, theatrical, amateur sports competition, religious purposes and community improvement in Colfax County, New Mexico.

Non-profit organizations receiving grant(s):

Fairmont Cemetery Raton Museum Raton Main Street Shortgrass Music Festival

Santa Fe School for Performing Arts

Columbian School

Raton Arts and Humanities Raton Humane Society Raton Chamber of Commerce Students for Student Publications

New Mexico Magazine (ad) Kearney Elementary Poets in Schools Colfax Pet Rescue

Raton Public Schools enrichment

Raton Public Schools gifted

Raton Public Schools special education

Colfax County Senior Citizens

Raton Public Schools sustainability project

Project Power

Colfax County Fair Association Raton Intermediate School

City of Raton Parks and Recreation

Boy Scout Troop 91 Master Gardeners Grow Raton

Coal Camp Kitchen

Raton Beautification Coalition

Shuler Restoration

Cimarron Mountain View Cemetery Golden Spread Rural Frontier Coalition

Chase Ranch Foundation

Scholars: must be a Colfax County resident, or Colfax County high school graduate. Any field of study, trade school, associate's degree, bachelor's degree. Up to \$3,000.00 per year for 4 years or bachelor's degree. Must maintain a 2.8 cumulative GPA and be enrolled in a minimum of 12 semester hours.

Lance Lopez
Jena Love
Rebecca Hopper
Tammy Luksich
Sarah Tafoya
Brandon Wadlington
Aaron Meadows
Adrianna Marchetti
Teala Mackey
Angelo Pompeo
Ruth Rosenbarker
John Romero
Eva Wu Collier
Sonny Jeffers
Erin Arko

Robert Hedgepath Lacy Harris Kristin Pick Christopher Galli Shana Trujillo Ray Lopez Matthew Ortiz

Art Armijo, Jr. Kelli Ortiz McKenna Hedgepeth

Kira Medina

Autumn Hunnicutt Lakken Medina

Riannon Barela Rebecca Galli Amy Gonzales Austin Luksich Makayla Ley Montana Trujillo Jami Lopez

Jaidyn Swartz Jose Archuleta Arissa Maldonado Cayden Potter Mackenzie Romero

Antonio Chavez
Halle Medina
Cullen O'Neill
Zoe Salazar
Faith Allison
Jacob Edmundson

Jonathan Gonzales Analiese Malaney Kiara Hoy

D'Laney Petrini Cayden Walton Dominic Tafoya

Over \$400,000.00 through 2023

Over \$350,000 through 2023